A Life More Ordinary

Archive for May 7th, 2011

I feel like a terrible mom. Tonight I authorized the selling off of some of my son’s toys without his express concent, and though many will say, “well,duh” I feel terribly, immensely guilty for just taking something that is so obviously his, and, while he was sleeping, sold it out from under him. Again, I’m being stupid, I know, but that’s how I feel right now.

On the other hand, we are just that much closer to money for one plane ticket to the UK. A goal I’m trying to achieve. Selling enough of our stuff to pay for one ticket. It would help tremendously.

I don’t feel guilty for many things that I do that might be considered “unfair” “unmotherly” or just plain “selfish” but for some reason this kind of hit home.

On to the wine.


Month of Letters

Month Of Letter Writing

Month Of Letter Writing


    • Ben Jackson: Quite a scene out there. More snow headed our way. :) Sent from my iPhone >
    • louesejackson: it's long overdue. there's an issue with my shifters. the cable seems to have become unattached so i'm going to take her into the bikeshop hopefully t
    • Louese Kirk: Time to make ammends! Get on her and go!

    Calendar o’ Things I’ve said

    May 2011
    S M T W T F S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 388 other subscribers

    Categories